Western Rams Country Champs Squads

The Western Rams 2017 Under 16 and Under 18 Country Championship squads have been named today.

The Cameron Greenhalgh coached Under 18s will be spearheaded by 2016 Western Rams representatives Warren Baxter, Bayden Searle, Craig Tarr and Darby Medlyn as well as 2016 NSW Country representative back rowers Luke Gale and Clayton Couley and 2016 NSW Country Under 16s Fullback Charlie Staines.

Western Rams Under 18s – 2017

Baxter, Warren (Forbes Magpies)

Bonham-Phair, Jackson (Dubbo CYMS)

Burke, Jaiden (Forbes Magpies)

Burton, Matt (Dubbo CYMS)

Cheshire, Riley (Bathurst St Pat’s)

Couley, Clayton (Nyngan Tigers)

Davis, Jack (Dubbo CYMS)

Gale, Luke (Dubbo Macquarie)

Hobby, Joe (Blayney Bears)

Lamb, Farren (Forbes Magpies)

Medlyn, Darby (Parkes Spacemen)

Naden, Brock (Wellington Cowboys)

Searle, Bayden (Dubbo CYMS)

Simmonds, Ty-Lee (Oberon Tigers)

Simmons, Ray (Bourke Warriors)

Staines, Charlie (Forbes Magpies)

Tarr, Craig (Orange CYMS)

Frost, Blake (Dubbo Macquarie)


Coach: Cameron Greenhalgh


Kurt Hancock’s 16s squad features players from Western towns including Dubbo, Bathurst, Orange, Wellington, Blayney, Parkes, Nyngan, Lithgow, Forbes, Cowra and even Cobar. Displaying strong trial form, including a last start win against Western Sydney Academy, the Junior Rams will be a team to watch. There is plenty of starch in the forward pack with big men Logan Conn, Nathan Ward and Josh Piper laying a foundation through the middle for the electric outside backs in Ben Glasheen, Coopa Martin and Dylan Marmion to exploit.


Western Rams Under 16s – 2017

Atkins, Mackenzie (Bathurst Panthers)

Barlow, Nic (Bathurst Panthers)

Blake, Harry (Nyngan Tigers)

Burns, Jared (Cowra Magpies)

Collins, Mitch (Orange CYMS)

Conn, Logan (Wellington Cowboys)

Fearnley, Brad (Bathurst Panthers)

Glasheen, Benjamin (Parkes Marist)

Good, Braith (Cobar Rossters)

Haycock, Sullivan (St John’s Dubbo)

Hopkins, Harry (Lithgow Storm)

Lake, Aiden (St John’s Dubbo)

Marmion, Dylan (Blayney Bears)

Martin, Coopa (Cobar Roosters)

McLenahan, Kyle (Nyngan Tigers)

Nelson, James (St John’s Dubbo)

Peachey, Jarrod (St John’s Dubbo)

Peckham, Colby (South Dubbo)

Piper, Josh (Orange CYMS)

Stimpson, Thomas (St John’s Dubbo)

Towney, Raymond (Forbes Magpies)

Ward, Nathan (Bathurst Panthers)

Woolnough, Campbell (Red Bend Forbes)

Coach: Kurt Hancock